Home > wedding photography > Lisa & Byrons wedding

Lisa & Byrons wedding

Lisa & Byron tied the knot on the 21st of January 2011 in Cape Town and I was their wedding photographer for the day.

This was my first wedding for the new year as this year I decided to take a break from the January wedding season and have an awesome holiday.

I cannot tell you how difficult it is doing a wedding on for instance the 2nd of January, Tweede Nuwe Jaar, what with all the traffic and leaving your family behind and nursing a hangover etc. lol so this year or rather last year I decided early on to not make the same mistake as in the previous years and rather turn down wedding enquiries that came in for early January 2011 – good move as I was fortunate enough to have enough wedding bookings to do this and well the January holidays rocked.

Lisa and Byron had their formal photos done in the company gardens in Cape Town by the Iziko museum. The ceremony and reception was held on board the Tigger 2 which departed from the V & A Waterfront and first anchored at Granger Bay for the intimate ceremony and then sailed off for lunch at Clifton where guests drank and partied like they owned the vessel. I must say this was quite a nice different wedding and the weather was perfect which made for great wedding photos.

Should you need a wedding photographer in Cape Town then contact me for a free quote. I offer wedding photography packages that are well-structured and priced and I can also provide excellent references from past weddings I have photographed.

Look forward to hearing about your big day.

Ciao

Ralph 081 411 5496

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

