Home > photographer > township-photography

township-photography

Yesterday I ventured into the local township in the South Peninsula of Cape Town named Masiphumele aka Site 5.

I love taking photographs inside the once informal settlement as not only are the people friendly but the wealth of material to be seen and captured is immense.

I must be honest and admit that my main aim was to get some shots with my mobile phone and the pics below are just some I snapped with my camera when I wasn’t pointing my phone at something 😉

To see those pics please click the mobilephone photography link on the right.

If you are a visitor to South Africa you may very well want to consider doing a township tour with a local guide as they will give you more of the history and show you some great places. Khayelitsha, Langa and Nyanga are favourties for township tours in Cape Town.

Ralph 081 411 5496

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

