Home > photographer > my 20 rolls of print film circa 1998 – just developed.

my 20 rolls of print film circa 1998 – just developed.

Welcome to my blog.

My contact details can be viewed at the contact tab above right and you can view my various portfolios at the tabs above eg. fashion/portraiture, events, weddings, food etc. and please also browse the month’s archives folder to the right as I have posted some examples of the work I do on a daily basis.

Thanks

Ralph 081 411 5496

Wow, boy was I stoked when I got these pics back. These undeveloped print films (20 in total) had been lying around for about 11 years and it was only when I saw a special being run at my local film photographic lab that I decided now was the time to get them developed as basically it was now or never.

Besides the “no way, I cannot believe this is here shots” to shots I cannot believe I even sent to the local film lab there were also some great photos and memories of lost friends and family. Below are just some snaps I wanted to share.

All of these films were shot using a Ricoh point-and-shoot, different types of film brands, exposures and ISO’s and was also before I took up photography as a job – back then it was just a way to record the small events of my everyday life as well as a creative artistic outlet.

Looking back, I miss the freedom, I miss the print film and I miss the care-free attitude I used to have.

Perhaps this is a reminder to dig down deep and find the passion that got me started in the first place?

Or perhaps just a pleasant blast from the past.

Anyway, lightmonkey signing off and out.

  1. me
    June 3, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    beautiful! especially the little boy! what a cutie! πŸ˜›
    could I possible get a copy for my mom? πŸ™‚
    tx Ralph!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

