Home > photographer > Fish Hoek Shark Attack Victim Tyna Webb

Fish Hoek Shark Attack Victim Tyna Webb

Welcome to my photography website.

Please feel free to browse my portfolio at the relevant tabs above eg. Wedding, Event, Portraiture/Fashion etc.

On the right hand side of this page is also a month’s/archives folder where you can view various posts I have made over the last year of companies and individuals I have had the pleasure to work with.

Should you require a photographer in the Western Cape or Southern Cape areas of South Africa please feel free to call me on 081 411 5496 or email me at myphotographer@gmail.com to discuss your photographic requirements.

Thx Ralph

Tomorrow I have to go out of town into the country to continue with a house I am busy renovating and since I will not have time to post this tomorrow I thought I had better do it now.

Tyna Webb (lady in the picture) was taken by a Great White shark on the 15th Of November 2004.

It was by complete accident I photographed this picture of her whilst trying to do a nice landscape picture of Jagger’s Walk also known as the Catwalk in Fish Hoek.

It was only after the said incident that someone brought to my attention that every day after her morning swim far out to sea Tyna could be seen walking along the Catwalk back home carrying her bathing cap and wearing her white robe. It is in memory of her I post this picture.

catwalk

Proverb – “Live not for time, but eternity.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

